from DADA to POST-PUNK

printscreenThe website mital-U is part of the World Wide Web since August 1995! In the first half of the year as a sub-domain of a local Internet provider. Since May 1996 under its own domain name mital-U.ch (Internet Archive).
The constructive spirit of the then still 'small' Internet community is a.o. expressed in the guestbook (of the first years).

According to Hanns Eisler’s statement “If you only understand something about music, you don’t understand anything about it.”, the website not only includes music & artists, but also attempts (at least to some extent) to outline the social context.

The different thematic areas of the website, not least in connection with the productions of the indie label mital-U, refer to relevant socio-cultural movements such as Dada, Situationists, Punk. Subcultures that rebelled against social injustice and inspired socio-cultural development in different forms of expression according to their time.
Please also have a look at our Blog!

For us, adherence to copyrights means the appreciation of the work of artists!

Concerning copyrights for domain and website mital-U note imprint!

Contact analogue : mital-U | P.O. Box | CH-6002 Luzern | SWITZERLAND
Contact digital : E-Mail

von DADA zu POST-PUNK

printscreenDie Website mital-U ist Teil des World Wide Web seit August 1995! Im ersten Halbjahr als Sub-Domain eines lokalen Internet-Providers. Seit Mai 1996 unter dem eigenen Domain-Namen mital-U.ch (Internet-Archiv).
Die konstruktive Aufbruchstimmung der damals noch 'kleinen' Internet-Community kommt u.a. im Gästebuch (der ersten Jahre) zum Ausdruck.

Entsprechend der Aussage von Hanns Eisler “Wer nur etwas von Musik versteht, versteht auch davon nichts”, umfasst die Website nicht nur Musik & Künstler, sondern versucht (zumindest in Ansätzen) den gesellschaftlichen Kontext aufzuzeigen.

Die verschiedenen Themenbereiche referenzieren, nicht zuletzt in Zusammenhang mit den Produktionen des Indie-Labels mital-U, relevante sozio-kulturelle Bewegungen wie Dada, Situationists, Punk. Subkulturen, die ihrer jeweiligen Zeit entsprechend, in unterschiedliche Ausdrucksformen gegen gesellschaftliche Missstände rebellierten und die sozio-kulturelle Entwicklung inspirierten. Beachte dazu auch unseren Blog!

Für uns bedeutet die Einhaltung von Urheberrechten die Wertschätzung der Arbeit von Künstler/innen!

Betreffend Urheberrechte für Domain und Website mital-U beachte das Impressum!

Kontakt analog : mital-U | Postfach | CH-6002 Luzern | SCHWEIZ
Kontakt digital : E-Mail