Sounds & Visions

In 1994, eight years after the breakup of mittageisen Bruno W initiated the ′version 2′ under the name mev2 in the form of music and video projects with various artists.

Thus, in collaboration with Markus S (guitarist in the first mittageisen years) and Peter T (video engineer), a video is created for the ars electronica 95 in Linz (Austria), based on the mittageisen song automaten. An remastered version (audio & video) was released in 2015.

In the same year (1995) mital-U becomes part of the – at that time still small but fine – World Wide Web. The first layout of the website is available as a print screen in the archive.

In 1997 Bruno W starts producing new songs. Two of them are released in 1998 under the title mittageisen v2 : geld – arbeit (money – work). First as a single, then as an EP with remixes created in collaboration with Marco Repetto (ex-Grauzone, now techno/ambient DJ), a friend from early SONDERNUMMER days (fanzine 1979-1981 > archive). Three years later, the collaboration finds a continuation with the remix project electronic biscuits.

mev2 > These and future (electronic-)songs will be released on mev2.bandcamp!

Parallel to this, the production and release of various albums (CD, vinyl) by artists such as GRAUZONE, mittageisen, The Vyllies. Furthermore, the production of several video projects and the remastering of mittageisen songs for MP3 downloads or streaming.

With the decreasing importance of physical audio records, Bruno W concentrates his activities on own ‘sounds’ (mev2 @ bandcamp) and ‘visions’ (Bruno W @ IMDb) as well as the support of various socio-cultural projects. Current information on this can be found under news or productions.

Texts

Besides music and images, writings play an important role. On the one hand to the music of mittageisen (song lyrics), on the other hand in the form of text & graphics contributions to fanzines/magazines or books:

Sounds & Visions

1994, acht Jahre nach der Auflösung von mittageisen initiiert Bruno W unter dem Namen mev2 die ′version 2′ in Form von Musik- und Video-Projekten mit verschiedenen Künstlern.

So entsteht – in Zusammenarbeit mit Markus S (Gitarrist in den ersten mittageisen Jahren) und Peter T (Videotechniker) – ein Video-Projekt für die ars electronica 95 in Linz, basierend auf dem mittageisen song automaten. Eine remasterte Version (Audio & Video) wird 2015 veröffentlicht.

Im selben Jahr (1995) wird mital-U Bestandteil des – damals noch kleinen aber feinen – World Wide Web. Das erste Layout der Website ist als PrintScreen im Archiv) verfügbar.

1997 beginnt Bruno W mit der Produktion von neuen Song. Zwei davon werden 1998 unter dem Titel mittageisen v2 : geld – arbeit veröffentlicht. Zuerst als Single, dann als EP mit Remixes in Zusammenarbeit mit Marco Repetto (ex-Grauzone, heute Techno-/Ambient-DJ), einem Freund aus frühen SONDERNUMMER Tagen (Fanzine 1979-1981 > Archiv). Drei Jahre später findet die Kollaboration eine Fortsetzung mit dem Remix-Projekt electronic biscuits.

mev2

Parallel dazu die Produktion und Veröffentlichung verschiedener Alben (CD, Vinyl) von Künstlern wie GRAUZONE, mittageisen, The Vyllies. Im weiteren die Realisierung mehrerer Video-Projekte sowie das Remastering von mittageisen-Songs für MP3-Download bzw. Streaming.

Mit der abnehmenden Bedeutung von physischen Tonträgern konzentriert Bruno W seine Aktivitäten vor allem auf eigene ‚Sounds‘ (mev2 @ bandcamp) und ‚Visions‘ (Bruno W @ IMDb) sowie die Unterstützung verschiedener sozio-kultureller Projekte. Aktuelle Infos dazu sind unter News resp. Produktionen zu finden.

Texte

Neben Musik und Bilder spielen Texte eine wichtige Rolle. Einerseits zur Musik von mittageisen (Song-Texte), andererseits in Form von Text- & Grafik-Beiträgen zu Fanzines/Magazinen oder Bücher:

  • Blog mit verschiedenen Kurzbeiträgen zu Musik und soziokulturellen Themen, 1995-dato
  • Archiv mit Abbildungen ausgewählter Beiträge von Bruno W zu verschiedenen Publikationen, 1979-dato
  • mittageisen – anfang, Beitrag für Booklet zu Sampler 'Liebe + Anarchia: Switzerland 1978-1987', 2023
  • 40 Jahre später, Beitrag für ZWEIKOMMASIEBEN MAGAZIN 15, 2017
  • mittageisen im Gefängnis Beitrag für Buch 'SEDEL 1981-2001', velvet edition 2001
  • London durch Gary Gilmore’s Augen, Beitrag für Taschenbuch 'wir waren HELDEN für einen Tag', rororo 1988