AN INDEPENDENT LABEL FOR ALTERNATIVE CULTURE (MUSIC, FILM, …) !

mital-U

mital : ‘midday’ merged with ‘metal’
U : You, Urban, Underground
denotes an independent label for alternative cultur (music, film)! For actual news please visit regurarly the appropriate page.

History

mital-U ‘the small global indie-label’ was founded in 1996 by Bruno W with the intention, to establish a record-label for people who like alternative and independent produced music!
The real beginning of activities in music production goes back to 1979 when Bruno W met the (in CH+DE) notorious Lucerne punks CRAZY and produced the first punk LP in Switzerland in 1980. Afterwards the production of further records for CRAZY as well as for his ‘own’ band mittageisen. Some years later (1991) starting the World-Wide-Web activities and founding the record label mital-U. In the following record productions with bands like The Vyllies, mittageisen, GRAUZONE. Besides the activity as a label, mital-U also includes a music publisher (LUNA-MUSIK).

Principles/Values

Not only because of the roots in the punk movement we strive for the greatest possible artistic and commercial independence. Based on our socio-cultural roots and business management skills we want to “force sustainable development with creative strategies”.
Due to the cultural history and affinity mital-U concentrates on the production and distribution of music in the context of postpunk, wave, dark wave, industrial, drum&bass as well as projects from film, graphics, fashion, design, etc.
We see ourselves as a competent, complementary partner for artists who want to concentrate on their creative work and are interested in a fair and professional cooperation. The cooperation takes place in the form of projects and commonly defined goals and framework conditions.
Information about our activities can be found on the websites Productions and News.

Copyright

For us, the observance of copyrights means the appreciation of the work of artists!
Concerning copyrights for domain and website www.mital-U.ch note Imprint!

Contact analogue : mital-U | P.O. Box 3428 | CH-6002 Luzern 2 | SWITZERLAND
Contact digital : E-Mail

EIN UNABHÄNGIGES LABEL FÜR ALTERNATIVE KULTUR (MUSIK, FILM) !

mital-U

mital : ‚mittag‘ zusammengeführt mit ‚metall‘
U : You, Urban, Untergrund
steht für ein unabhängiges Label für alternative Kultur (Musik, Film). Für aktuelle News besuche bitte die entsprechende Seite.

Geschichte

mital-U ‚the small global label‘ wurde 1996 durch Bruno W gegründet mit dem Ziel, ein Platten-Label für Leute, welche alternative und unabhängig produzierte Musik bevorzugen, zu etablieren!
Der eigentliche Anfang von Aktivitäten in der Musik-Produktion reicht jedoch zurück in’s Jahr 1979 als Bruno W die (in CH+DE) berühmt-berüchtigten Luzerner-Punks CRAZY kennenlernte und in der Folge im Jahr 1980 die erste Punk-LP der Schweiz produzierte. Anschliessend die Produktion von weiteren Platten für CRAZY wie auch für die ‚eigene‘ Band mittageisen. Einige Jahre später (1991) Start der World-Wide-Web Aktivitäten und Gründung des Platten-Labels mital-U. In der Folge Plattenproduktionen mit Bands wie The Vyllies, mittageisen, GRAUZONE. Neben der Tätigkeit als Label beinhaltet mital-U auch einen Musikverlag (LUNA-MUSIK).

Prinzipien/Werte

Nicht nur aufgrund der Wurzeln in der Punk-Bewegung streben wir eine grösstmögliche künstlerische und kommerzielle Unabhängigkeit an. Basierend auf unseren sozio-kulturellen Wurzeln und betriebswirtschaftlichen Kompetenzen wollen wir „mit kreativen Strategien nachhaltige Entwicklung forcieren“.
Aufgrund der kulturellen Geschichte und Affinität konzentriert sich mital-U auf die Produktion und Verbreitung von Musik im Umfeld von Postpunk, Wave, DarkWave, Industrial, Drum&Bass sowie anknüpfend an Projekten aus Film, Grafik, Mode, Design, etc.
Wir verstehen uns als kompetenter, komplementärer Partner für Künstler/innen, welche sich auf die kreative Arbeit konzentrieren wollen und an einer fairen und professionellen Kooperation interessiert sind. Die Zusammenarbeit erfolgt in Projektform und gemeinsam festgelegter Ziele und Rahmenbedingungen.
Informationen zu unseren Aktivitäten sind bspw. auf den Webseiten Produktionen und News zu finden.

Urheberrechte

Für uns bedeutet die Einhaltung von Urheberrechten die Wertschätzung der Arbeit von Künstler/innen!
Betreffend Urheberrechte für Domain und Website www.mital-U.ch beachte das Impressum!

Kontakt analog : mital-U | Postfach 3428 | CH-6002 Luzern 2 | SCHWEIZ
Kontakt digital : E-Mail